Take A Long Long Walk - Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Take A Long Long Walk - Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (CD, Album)
2005
Label: Universal - 0602498656488,EmArcy - 0602498656488 • Format: CD Album, Repress • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Jazz, Pop • Style: Vocal

Apart from an almost unrecognisably languid arrangement of David Bowie and Take A Long Long Walk - Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (CD Metheny's This Is Not America, Nergaard composed all the music herself, but while the music fits her beguiling, wide-eyed intonation perfectly, collaborator Tim McGurk's English lyrics are less successful. Although there are occasional glimpses of brilliance, in general the barren phrases and overwrought verses show nowhere near the same level of precision or flair as Take A Long Long Walk - Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (CD music.

This deficiency, combined with the quiet intensity and tidy lyrics of the Nergaard-penned closer sans McGurkOn And On, may induce you to seek out Nergaard's more experimental and self-produced Norwegian language releases. Nergaard may be regarded as being at the forefront of the contemporary European jazz scene but on Nightwatch, she seems just as comfortable lounging around with more conventional pieces like In A Sentence.

It's the innovative blend of exuberant jazz plus a liberal pinch of this and that which really sets the mood of Nightwatch. There was a problem loading comments right now. Showing 0 comments. Sort by: Newest Oldest. And was I indeed satisfied. Not obstrusive. One morning in late November they did maybe a five minute segment about Silje Nergaard and her new album, Nightwatch. I thought that maybe this would be a recording that my wife might enjoy, so I quickly wrote down her name ain't no way I would ever remember a name like Silje Nergaard!

My wife opened the CD on Christmas morning. We have listened to this CD ever since, and there are several selections that we really like. The bridge gets a little muddy, and I am not a fan of those weeping sax lines a la Saturday Night Live orchestra circa s!

On the otherhand, my wife says she likes this sax! I won't Album) surprised if this song probably a note-for-note cover becomes a huge hit -- it's that strong. This tune has the appropriate accompaniment featuring "cool jazz" trumpet. Most of the songs eleven new originals! If you like to sip on a dry Martini by a soft fire light, then I think you might really enjoy Nightwatch. But like a Martini, Silje Nergaard may be an acquired taste! One person found this helpful.

Silje's smooth and childish voice is just captivating. I've listened to it a lot since I bought it, and I like it more and more. Being a Norwegian, I'm obviously proud of our jazz-diva. I highly recommend this CD. Keep up the great work, Silje!!!!

Register a free business account. Product details Package Dimensions : 5. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews.

Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Dubious musical connections aside, Nergaard actually has an effervescent, brandy snap of a voice and on Nightwatch, her eighth album, she lends her distinctive vocals to pop and folk-infused compositions like the whimsical fluff of You Send Me Flowers and the extremely catchy Take A Long, Long Walk.

Apart from an almost unrecognisably languid arrangement of David Bowie and Pat Metheny's This Is Not America, Nergaard composed all Take A Long Long Walk - Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (CD music herself, but while the music fits her beguiling, wide-eyed intonation perfectly, collaborator Tim McGurk's English lyrics are less successful.

Although there are occasional glimpses of brilliance, Album), in general the barren phrases and overwrought verses show nowhere near the same level of precision or flair as the music. This deficiency, combined with the quiet intensity and tidy lyrics of the Nergaard-penned closer sans McGurkOn And On, may induce you to seek out Nergaard's more experimental and self-produced Norwegian language releases.

Nergaard may be regarded as being at the forefront of the contemporary European jazz scene but on Nightwatch, she seems just as comfortable lounging around with more conventional pieces like In A Sentence.

It's the innovative blend of exuberant jazz plus a liberal pinch of this and that which really sets the mood of Nightwatch. And was I indeed satisfied. Not obstrusive. One morning in late November they did maybe a five minute segment about Silje Nergaard and her new album, Nightwatch. I thought that maybe this would be a recording that my wife might enjoy, so I quickly wrote down her name ain't no way I would ever remember a name like Silje Nergaard!

My wife opened the CD on Christmas morning. We have listened to this CD ever since, and there are several selections that we really like.

The bridge gets a little muddy, and I am not a fan of those weeping sax lines a la Saturday Night Live orchestra circa s! On the otherhand, my wife says she likes this sax! I won't be surprised if this song probably a note-for-note cover becomes a huge hit -- it's that strong.

This tune has the appropriate accompaniment featuring "cool jazz" trumpet. Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September


Sitemap

Jerry Lewis (3) - North Dakota, South Dakota (Illinois And Indiana Moon) (Vinyl), Thomasina (2) - Holding Back The Night (CD, Album), De Levekes - Wenn Ein Stern Vom Himmel Fällt / Uplengenerland (Vinyl), Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD, Album), Los Angeles - Brown Lobster Tank - Tooth Smoke (Vinyl, LP, Album), Steh Auf - Kärbholz - Karma : Live (Vinyl, LP), Volts (3) - Plugged In (Vinyl, LP, Album), Youre Driving Me Crazy - Various - Girl Talk (Cassette)

9 comments

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Nightwatch on Discogs. Label: Universal - ,EmArcy - • Format: CD Album • /5(3).
  2. Label: Universal - ,EmArcy - • Format: CD Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Jazz, Pop • Style: Vocal Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch (, CD) | Discogs Explore/5(12).
  3. Dubious musical connections aside, Nergaard actually has an effervescent, brandy snap of a voice and on Nightwatch, her eighth album, she lends her distinctive vocals to pop and folk-infused compositions like the whimsical fluff of You Send Me Flowers and the extremely catchy Take A Long, Long Walk/5(14).
  4. Take A Long Long Walk Arranged By [Horn Arr.], Saxophone – Magnus Lindgren Music By – Nils Einar Vinjor Trumpet – Peter Asplund: 8: This Is Not America Silje Nergaard: Nightwatch ‎ (CD, Album, Promo, Car) Universal, EmArcy: Germany: Sell This Version: H Silje Nergaard:4/5(2).
  5. Silje Nergaard (born June 19, in Steinkjer, Norway) is a Norwegian pop and jazz vocalist based in Oslo. While her music early in her career (e.g. Si det, si det from ) may have had a distinct pop feel, she has since moved on, and virtually all of her later releases consist of jazz-oriented tunes.
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nightwatch - Silje Nergaard on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nightwatch - Silje Nergaard on AllMusic - Take a Long, Long Walk. Mike McGurk / Silje Nergaard. Silje Nergaard.
  7. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch at Discogs. Complete your Silje Nergaard collection.
  8. Silje Nergaard - Nightwatch Artist: Silje Nergaard | Album: Nightwatch | Style: Jazz, Pop, Vocal | Year: | Quality: SACD (DST , DSD ) | Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.
  9. Apr 19,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Take A long Long Walk-Silje Nergaard (Nightwatch) YouTube The Greatest Soul Songs of the 70s Unforgettable Soul Music Full Playlist - .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *