Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD, Album)
2005
Label: Flashback Records - R2 79547 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock

By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States.

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Rod's musical personality was always a wreckless yet reflective wildcat to be sure. Now it was the 80's and pretty soon there wouldn't be much room for that sort of thing. We were coming into the age of the megastars,where a recession began to require enormous commercial figures to maintains ones success in the biz.

Rod Stewart was no stranger to talking risks. So what did he do here? Well aware of that coming "age of the multi platinum rocker" was on the horizon,Rod went the other route and made an album that actually satisfied his creative juices a bit more. On this album Rod Stewart rocks out a lot. Yet all the same it goes right along with what the Rolling Stones had been doing all along.

Not to mention the decades needs to return to "old values" in many areas. On "So Soon We Change" Rod experiments with reggae a bit-somewhat fitting with the passing of Bob Marley and it's big absorbtion into rock during this era. The album closes with two sleek pop ballads in "Somebody Special" and "Say It Ain't True",where Rod is in an element he knows well by this time and rolls right through.

True to be said non of these songs on here have the same kind of ready made hit quality that most of his 70's albums did. Within a year of this release Rod Stewart would release a follow up album that would show that musically he'd really begun to change.

The change was happening here. But in some ways it found himself stepping back a bit towards the sounds he'd had early in his solo career as well as with The Faces. When he does acknowledge the times a bit musically,he's wading in the waters more tenatively. But they end up being some of the strongest music here anyway. So even if he was kind of caught between going back and forward here,Rod Stewart did often enough arrive at a solid ground in terms of quality. And this album is very likeable as a result.

One song in fact my favorite song has a scratch on it and skips. I'm not a fan of Stewart's cheesey post Faces material but I've always liked this album. The title cut and "Gi' Me Wings" rank among the best of Stewart's rowdy repertoire. Sure, there are some of the usual radio oriented "chick songs", but the good tracks make it all worthwhile. As for the super low price and the Rhino Flashback label: Don't let it scare you; the remastering job is quite good, although the packaging smacks of bargain bin, but I bought it to listen to, not look at.

I don't understand why Rhino Album) issue this on their standard label since the flashback label has been always been for compilations. Maybe we're going to start seeing more reissues released on the label. Personally, I'd prefer to pay more and get the standard packaging and liner notes.

All things considered, I'm quite happy. Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Foolish Behaviour [Explicit] "Please retry".

MP3 Music, November 21, "Please retry". Vinyl, Original recording, January 1, "Please retry". Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Every Picture Tells A Story. Rod Stewart. Storyteller: The Complete Anthology Only 5 left in stock - order soon. Blood Red Roses. Blondes Have More Fun. Only 8 left in stock - order soon. Out of Order. Only 1 left in stock - order soon.

Customers who bought this item also bought. Every Beat of Album) Heart. Tonight I'm Yours. Only 3 left in stock - order soon. Atlantic Crossing. Edgar Winter. Register a free business account. Product details Package Dimensions : 5. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase, Passion - Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (CD. Rod's musical personality was always a wreckless yet reflective wildcat to be sure. Now it was the 80's and pretty soon there wouldn't be much room for that sort of thing. We were coming into the age of the megastars,where a recession began to require enormous commercial figures to maintains ones success in the biz.

Rod Stewart was no stranger to talking risks. So what did he do here? Well aware of that coming "age of the multi platinum rocker" was on the horizon,Rod went the other route and made an album that actually satisfied his creative juices a bit more. On this album Rod Stewart rocks out a lot. Yet all the same it goes right along with what the Rolling Stones had been doing all along. Not to mention the decades needs to return to "old values" in many areas.

On "So Soon We Change" Rod experiments with reggae a bit-somewhat fitting with the passing of Bob Marley and it's big absorbtion into rock during this era.


Sitemap

Shine - Geysir - Hljómsveitin (Vinyl, LP, Album), Dont Blame Me - Sonny Criss - Blues Pour Flirter Volume 2 (Vinyl, LP), Im Fighting - Flipper - Public Flipper Limited (Vinyl, LP, Album), Olga 2 - Thomas Brinkmann - Olga / Petra (Vinyl), Walk With The Dead - High Watt Crucifixers - High Watt Crucifixers (CD, Album), There And Back, Lazy Eye - Various - Intravenous Records Volume 1: L.A.s Rising Scene 2004 (CD), Richie Hawtin - Minus Yellow (Vinyl), Balla (80s Mix) - PapsNSkar* - Balla (File)

9 comments

  1. Rod Stewart followed the faux-disco trash of Blondes Have More Fun with Foolish Behaviour, which sanded out most of the character of the previous album. The result was a bland but professional -- even at their worst, Rod and his band are always professionals -- collection, mainly comprised of dance-oriented, lightly synthesized pop/rock. The passionless "Passion" was the hit, but the only worthwhile 4/
  2. It's hard to believe that with all the recent hoopla surrounding everybody's favorite rooster-coiffed crooner, this Rod Stewart album, which hit #12 in , has never been out on CD! Includes the hit Passion; Better Off Dead; Foolish Behaviour; So Soon We Change; Oh God, I Wish I Was at Home Tonight; Gi' Me Wings; My Girl; She Won't Dance with /5(65).
  3. On this album Rod Stewart rocks out a lot. When he does however it's on songs such as "Better Off Dead",the title song and "She Won't Dance With Me". These songs however harken back to the 50's era of rock n roll that was closely linked with R&B and soul,filled with horns and a /5(65).
  4. Rod Stewart ‎– Foolish Behaviour Label: Flashback Records (13) ‎– , Flashback Records (13) ‎– , Flashback Records (13) ‎– R2 /5(1).
  5. Label: Warner Bros. Records - WPCR • Series: Hot Price • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Acoustic, Pop Rock, Classic Rock Rod Stewart - Foolish Behaviour (, CD) | Discogs5/5(1).
  6. Passion: Foolish Behaviour: So Soon We Change: Oh God, I Wish I Was Home Tonight: Gi' Me Wings: My Girl: She Won't Dance With Me: Somebody Special: Say It Ain't True: Credits (7) Rod Stewart: Foolish Behaviour ‎ (CD, Album, Leg) EMI: 2: Australia: Unknown: Sell This Version: M5W Rod Stewart.
  7. "Passion" is a song by Rod Stewart that first appeared in on his album Foolish Behaviour. It was the lead single and greatest hit from the album. The song reached number five on the US Billboard Hot and number two in Canada. It was also a sizeable hit across Europe. "Passion" describes the ubiquity of the phenomenon, delineating its universality by listing many of the people, places, and .
  8. Mar 25,  · Foolish Behaviour March 25, 1 “Better off Dead” (Stewart, Chen, Savigar, Carmine Appice) –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *